ComputerEase Resources


write:REX
On this page you will find links to some of the most excellent resources for writers on the Web, as well as Daily Writing Blog content provided by FreelanceWriting.com.



Section Index

Click on a section heading to scroll directly to that section.

Favorite Sites for Writers Newsletters for Writers Discussion Boards for Writers
Reference Tools for Writers Freelance Related Resources Other Resources for Writers
Ghostwriting




Favorite Sites for Writers

Site Name URL (Web Page Address)
ASJA (American Society of Journalists & Authors) www.asja.org/
Authorlink www.authorlink.com/index.html
Media Bistro www.mediabistro.com/
Poynter Online www.poynter.org/
Writers Guild of America www.wga.org/
WritersNet www.writers.net/
Writer's Digest www.writersdigest.com/
Writer's Weekly www.writersweekly.com/
Wooden Horse Publishing www.woodenhorsepub.com/m/


[Return to Section Index]



Newsletters & Blogs for Writers

Site Name URL (Web Page Address)
Funds for Writers www.fundsforwriters.com/FFWnewsletters.htm
The Renegade Writer Blog www.therenegadewriter.com//
Writer's Weekly www.writersweekly.com/
Working Writers www.freelancewriting.com/webeventsnewsl.html
Wooden Horse Publishing News Alert www.woodenhorsepub.com/newsalerts.html


[Return to Section Index]



Discussion Boards for Writers

Site Name URL (Web Page Address)
Freelance Writers www.freelancewriting.com/
WritersNet Forum www.writers.net/forum/
WritersWeekly.com Forum www.writersweekly.com/phpBB2/
Writers Write Forum www.writerswrite.com/messages/


[Return to Section Index]



Reference Tools for Writers

Site Name URL (Web Page Address)
ComputerEase Search Tools List www.karinrex.com/searchtools.html
Poynter's 50 Writing Tools www.poynter.org/content/content_view.asp?id=61811
iTools www.iTools.com/
Mass Answers www.massanswers.org/
NY Public Library www.nypl.org/
RefDesk www.refdesk.com/essentl.html


[Return to Section Index]



Freelancing Resources for Writers

Site Name URL (Web Page Address)
About's Freelance Writers Page freelancewrite.about.com/
Craig's List www.craigslist.org/wri/
Freelance-Writing.net www.freelance-writing.net/
FreelanceWriting.com www.freelancewriting.com/
Funds for Writers www.fundsforwriters.com/markets.htm
JournalismJobs.com www.journalismjobs.com/
Magazine Guidelines Database www.freelancewriting.com/guidelines/pages/index.html
NewsJobNetwork www.newsjobs.net/usa/
WriteSite www.writesight.com/


[Return to Section Index]



Ghostwriting

Site Name URL (Web Page Address)
About's Ghostwriting Page freelancewrite.about.com/cs/specialcategories/a/ghost.htm
Cyberscribe www.cyberlepsy.com/ghosting.htm
CustomLine.Com Ghostwriting www.customline.com/wordware/ghostwriting.html
Ghostwriter Agreement www.ivanhoffman.com/ghost.html
Ghostwriting For You www.hodi.com/ghostcosts.html
Ghostwriting, Unlimited, Inc. www.shafermedia.com/gui/howwework.html
PMA Collaboration Contract www.pma-online.org/scripts/shownews.cfm?id=886
Professional Fee Guidelines (Canada www.writers.ca/whattopay.htm
Reality Check for Authors home.swbell.net/moonshad/realitycheck.html
Stephen R Clark Get Ghostwriting! www.stephenrclark.com/ghosting/default.htm
The Ethics of Ghostwriting www.councilscienceeditors.org/members/securedDocuments/v22n6p189.pdf
Writer's Market: How Much Should I Charge? www.writersmarket.com/content/charge.asp
Writers Union of Canada - Ghostwriting Services www.writersunion.ca/gs.html


[Return to Section Index]



Other Resources for Writers

Site Name URL (Web Page Address)
AdBriefing Hot Tips for Sales Copy www.adbriefing.com/
Barb Chandler's The Write Stuff
(list of links)
www.quiknet.com/~barbc/
Building Buzz (Deg.com) www.BuildingBuzz.com
Cool Stuff for Writers www.coolstuff4writers.com/
Review Copy Helper www.lindaformichelli.com/reviewcopy/
Press Release Writing www.press-release-writing.com
The Everyday People's Guide to Writing a Novel www.musik-therapie.at/PederHill/
Writers News Syndicator www.freelancewriting.com/newssyndicator.html
Writers Store www.writersstore.com/
WritingWorld.com's Links for Writers
(list of links)
www.writing-world.com/links/index.shtml


[Return to Section Index]



FreelanceWriting.com Daily Writing Blog




Note: The Internet changes on a daily basis. If you come across a link on this page that does not work, that has packed up and left the Net, or that has simply been changed, please contact us. It would be especially helpful if you would include all of the pertinent information. ALSO: if you know of a tool that is not on this page, but should be, please let me know and I will investigate and possibly add it.

Contact me today!